Multimedia Storytelling Final Project: Check

All the hand-coding, research, editing, and writing finished this morning when I finished my website for Multimedia Storytelling.

It’s 7:32 am on Friday morning. And it’s done. After countless hours of research, editing, writing, and coding, my final project for Multimedia Storytelling is finished. Most importantly, it’s uploaded and working. A close second, it doesn’t look terrible.

This morning, I set the alarm for 4:15 am so that I could wake up, get to the TECH Center, and finish coding the last pages for the site. With the photo slideshow already completed, the audio slideshow edited, and the article written, it was just the final touches on the HTML and CSS coding, the most tedious part. I put on the kettle and put the tea in a travel mug and was in the video editing lab by 5 am. With a cuppa tea and a clutch Pandora station going, I was able to buckle down and finish coding the last few pages of my website in two and a half hours.

Multimedia Storytelling was certainly a tough class to complete! I’m much better at telling my stories with words, so to use video and audio to do so was challenging, but I’ve learned so much from the experience. I’m now well-versed in Final Cut Pro, Dreamweaver, HTML, CSS, and with various equipment. I’m proud of myself for doing as well as I did because it’s not something I was comfortable with at all three months ago! I feel so relieved now that it’s finished, but now is no time to start slacking! I still have finals in five other classes to complete! But it’s one down, so I’ll take it for now!

It was a lot of work, but it’s finally finished! Check out my final project here!

Leave a Reply

